Home :: About us :: Vision  :: Mission :: Strategy
 
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
 
Sl. No. Date Week Days Name of Holidays No. of Days
01 27.06.2006 Tuesday Rath Yatra (falls during Summer Vacation) 01
02 15.08.2006 Tuesday Independence Day 01
03 28.08.2006 Monday Nuakhai 01
04

29.09.2006
to
06.10.2006

Friday
to
Friday
Durga Puja & Gandhi Jayanti & Kumar Purnima 07
05 21.10.2006 Saturday Kali Puja 01
06 25.10.2006 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitre 01
07 25.12.2006 Monday X’ Mas Day 01
08 01.01.2007 Monday Id-Ul-Zuha 01
09 23.01.2007 Tuesday Saraswati Puja 01
10 26.01.2007 Friday Republic Day 01
11 30.01.2007 Tuesday Moharrum 01
12 16.02.2007 Friday Maha Shivaratri 01
13 03.03.2007 Saturday Holi 01
14 27.03.2007 Tuesday Ram Navami 01
15 14.04.2007 Saturday Maha Bishuva Sankranti 01
      Total 21
 
Ganesh Puja – 27th August, 2006; Mahanavami – 1st October, 2006; Makar Sankranti – 14th January, 2007; Utkal Diwas- 1st April 2007 falls on Sundays.
 
 
Copyright © 2005. All rights reserved with BPUT, Rourkela.  Website developed by Hi Technology & Services   Hosted at STPI Rourkela.