The Second Convocation of the University will be held on THURSDAY, October 19, 2006 at the CIVIC Centre, Rourkela. The Hon’ble Chancellor of BPUT, the Governor of Orissa Shri Rameshwar Thakur shall chair the function and Prof. S. K. Dube, Director, IIT, Kharagpur will be the Chief Guest.
Candidates who have passed B.E, B. Tech, B. Arch, B. Pharm, MBA, MCA, ME and M. Pharm degree examinations of Berhampur University, Fakir Mohan University, North Orissa University, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Sambalpur University and Utkal University and have been students of affiliated/constituent colleges of BPUT are eligible for the degree certificates as per the BPUT Act-2002. The certificates have already been distributed for the year of graduation 2004-05 and 05-06, as well for the year 2002-03, 03-04 (remnant cases). These candidates are entitled to taking pledge during this Convocation.
Candidates who have passed MBA, MCA, and M. Pharm examinations of BPUT for the year 2005-06 shall be awarded their degrees at this Convocation. Their degree certificates would be distributed by the respective colleges at the venue of the Convocation and they are invited to take their pledge during the Convocation. They are required to deposit a sum of Rs. 200/- (Rupees two hundred only) with their college by cash or A/C payee demand draft drawn in favour of their college towards the fees for the degree certificate. They should specifically confirm their willingness to attend this Convocation by Oct. 14, 2006 with their colleges.
The following dress code will be mandatory for the participating candidates:
Male : Black Trousers, Full sleeve white shirt, Red tie and Angabastra.
Female : White Salwar Kameez or White Saree with Red border and Angabastra
The Angabastra with the logo of BPUT will be available at a cost of Rs. 200/- at the Convocation site from the morning of 18.10.06.
Graduates willing to attend the Convocation shall have to participate in a rehearsal scheduled at 4.00 P.M on 18.10.06 at the Convocation Venue. They have to occupy seats at the Convocation Hall by 11.00 A.M on 19.10.06.
Registrar in-Charge