Applications are invited from Indian Nationals for admission to Regular M.Tech and M.Pharm programmes offered in different colleges as detailed below.

Government Colleges
1. University College of Engineering, Burla
(a) Communication System Engineering, (b) Power System Engineering, (c) Production Engineering, (d) Structural Engg., (e) Thermal Engg., (f) Water resources and Irrigation Engg.
2. Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology , Bhubaneswar
(a) Plastic Engineering
3. College of Engineering and Technoogy, Bhubaneswar
(a) Computer Science & Engg., (b) Industrial Engg., (c) Structural Engineering
Private Colleges
1. Institute of Technical Education & Research, Bhubaneswar
(a) Computer Science & Engineering
2. C.V. Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar
(a) Mechatronics (b) Heat Power Engineering
3. National Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur
(a) Electronics & Communication Engineering
4. Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology, Gunupur
(a) Computer Science & Engineering (b) Industrial Engineering
5. College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Mohuda
(a) Pharmaceutics, (b) Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Assurance
6. Roland Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Berhampur
(a) Pharmaceutics, (b) Pharmaceutical Analysis & Quality Control (c) Pharmacology
7. Sri Jayadev College of Pharmacy & Sciences, Naharkanta
(a) Pharmaceutics
8. Seemanta Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Jharpokharia
(a) Pharmaceutical Chemistry
9. Institute of Pharmacy and Technology, Salipur
(a) Pharmaceutical Chemistry
10. Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Rourkela
(a) Pharmaceutical Chemistry (b) Pharmaceutics (c) Biotechnology (d) Pharmacology

Any new programme approved by AICTE and the University at any other college may be included at the time of interview.
Eligibility Criteria : Pass or appearing B.E/ B. Tech/ B. Pharm. in respective disciplines or in any equivalent examination with 60 percent marks in aggregate. GATE qualified candidates shall be preferred.
Scholarship : Scholarship may be awarded to GATE qualified candidates subject to sanction by AICTE. A few scholarships would be available also from the University subject to the approval of the appropriate agency.
Selection Criteria : Selection will be based on career and interview (and GATE score wherever available). Sponsored candidates from Government institutions are required to submit “No Objection Certificate” from their employer at the time of interview.
How to Apply : Application on plain paper giving complete Biodata with a crossed Demand Draft for Rs.500/- drawn in favour of, “Biju Patnaik University of Technology” payable at Rourkela along with a recent passport size photograph and attested copies of all documents be sent to “BPUT, UGIE Campus, Jail Road, Rourkela - 769004” so as to reach the undersigned by 30.07.2006.
The eligible candidates will be called for interview to be held before August 19, 2006. The classes are sheduled from start on August 21, 2006.